Group Members
Research Publications Lab Facilities
Computation Platform
Collaborators
Internal Links
News
 
  Principal Investigator:
  Zahid

M. Zahid Hasan
Eugene Higgins Professor (endowed chair) of Physics (2017- )
Princeton University.
PhD (2002) Stanford University & Stanford Linear Accelerator Center (SLAC)/Stanford Univ.

Faculty (2005-), Engineering-Physics Cert Program, School of Engineering and Applied Science, Princeton University
Miller Visiting Professor at UC Berkeley (2016-17)
Investigator/VisitingFacultyScientist, Lawrence Berkeley Lab (2016-)

Princeton Office:
321 Jadwin Hall: Dept of Physics
Princeton Univ., Princeton, NJ 08540
Email: mzhasan@Princeton.edu
Phone: 609-258-3044
Webpage

Berkeley Office:
LBNL/AML Bldg-2; Room-235
1 Cyclotron Rd, Lawrence Berkeley Lab, CA 94720
Email: mhasan@lbl.gov
Webpage

ResearchResume

 
   

Administrative Support:
Joanna M. Burkitt
Office: 311 Jadwin Hall
Office-Phone: 609-258-4315
Email: jburkitt@Princeton.edu

 
Postdoctoral Scientists:
 
  Hao

Hao Zheng
Office: 315 Jadwin Hall
Email: haozheng@princeton.edu
Webpage

  Guang

Guang Bian
Office: 315 Jadwin Hall
Email: gbian@princeton.edu
Webpage

  Suyang

Suyang Xu
Office: 316 Jadwin Hall
Email: suyangxu@princeton.edu
Webpage

  TR

Tay-Rong Chang (visiting scholar)
Office: 316 Jadwin Hall
Email: u32trc00@gmail.com
Webpage

 

Shin-Ming Huang (visiting scholar)

Office: 421 Jadwin Hall
Email: aesthin@gmail.com
Webpage



 

Guoqing Chang (visiting scholar)

Office: 421 Jadwin Hall
Email: changguoqing1990@gmail.com
Webpage

 
Visiting Scientists:
 

Hsin Lin
Email: nilnish@gmail.com

  Hao

Raman Sankar
Email: sankarndf@gmail.com
Webpage

 
Graduate Students:
  Nasser

Nasser Alidoust
Office: 426 Jadwin
Email: nassera@princeton.edu
Webpage

  Ilya

Ilya Belopolski
Office: 429 Jadwin Hall
Email: ilyab@princeton.edu
Webpage

  Sonia Zhang

Sonia S. Zhang
Office: B60 Jadwin Hall
Email: ssz@princeton.edu
Webpage

  Daniel

Daniel D. Sanchez
Office: B60 Jadwin Hall
Email: sanchezd@princeton.edu
Webpage

  Daniel Multer

Daniel Multer
Office: B60 Jadwin Hall
Email: dmulter@princeton.edu
Webpage

 
Undergraduate Students:
  Pavel

Pavel Shibayev
Email: shibayev@princeton.edu
Webpage

   

Ioanna Kourkoulou
Email: ioannak@princeton.edu

   

Daniel Davis
California State University, REU Summer Research

   

Saavanth Velury
University of California, Berkeley, Summer Research

 
Group Alumni:
 


David Hsieh (PhD 2009, Asst. Professor at CalTech 2012-)

Dong Qian (Postdoc 2010, Professor at Shanghai Jiaotong University 2011-)

L. Andrew Wray (PhD 2010, PD-Fellow at SLAC and Stanford 2013, Asst. Professor at NYU 2014-)

Yu-Qi Xia (PhD 2010, NOMURA-Hong Kong)

Su-Yang Xu (PhD 2014, Postdoc Fellow at Princeton 2014-)

Chang Liu (Postdoc 2014, Asst. Professor at SUSTC, China 2014-)

Madhab Neupane (Postdoc 2014, Director's Fellow at LANL 2015, Asst. Professor at Central Florida Univ. 2016-)

Cathy Kunkel (UG Thesis Research, 2007; Princeton University)

Zhiming Tan (Senior Thesis, 2008; PhD program at Oxford University)

Lindsay Gorman (UG Research, 2010; PhD program at Stanford University)

Ram Shankar (Senior Thesis, 2010; Princeton University Mathematics)

Samuel Mumford (Senior Thesis, 2014; PhD program at Stanford University)

Yinwan Li (Postdoc 2006, Argonne 2006-)

Y. Chuang (Joint Postdoc LBNL/PU 2006, Staff Scientist LBNL, Berkeley 2007-)

Hsin Lin (Visiting Scientist 2009-10, Professor at NUS, Singapore 2013-)